Timo Tolkki will release a new Metal Opera via Frontiers records on May 17th in Europe and May 21st in
North America. It is called: Timo Tolkki’s Avalon: “The Land of New Hope” and it features some of the biggest names in current metal scene including Michael Kiske (UNISONIC, ex-HELLOWEEN), Sharon Den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION), Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE, KAMELOT), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB), Rob Rock (DRIVER, IMPELLITTERI, M.A.R.S.), Tony Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA), Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS), Derek Sherinian (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, DREAM THEATER) and Alex Holzwarth (RHAPSODY OF FIRE).

You can watch some trailers of the Metal Opera on this website. You can also follow the YouTube channel of Frontiers Records for more upcoming trailers before the release date.